The conference will be preceded by a public lecture by Professor Jeff McMahan on the evening of the 23rd. The conference is generously funded by the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation and the Swedish Research Council.

General information: The Ethics of War in the 21st Century

  • You can find the latest information on the conference website.
  • Deadline for registration is Sunday 4th of May. The conference registration fee is 1500 SEK, and includes coffees, lunch and the conference dinner on the 24th, and coffees, lunch and dinner on the 25th. Register here.
  • The papers for parallel sessions and the panel on War and International Law are available to registered delegates via a password-protected page: conference papers.
  • All conference sessions will take place in Södra Huset, Frescati Campus, Stockholm University (directions).
  • A detailed schedule is now available.

Conference Keynote Speakers:

Frances M. Kamm (Harvard)
Seth Lazar (ANU)
Cheyney Ryan (Oxford and Oregon)
Christopher Heath Wellman (Washington University in St. Louis)

Special Panel on War and International Law

Adil Ahmad Haque (Rutgers)
Massimo Renzo (Warwick)
François Tanguay-Renaud (Osgoode Hall law School, York University)

Parallel Session Speakers and Respondents

Fritz Allhoff (Western Michigan)
Shlomit Asheri-Shahaf (Hebrew University) 
Endre Begby (Simon Fraser)
Yitzhak Benbaji (Tel-Aviv) 
Amanda Cawston (Cambridge)
Deen K. Chaterjee (Utah)
Lars Christie (Oslo)
Morten Dige (Aarhus)
Ian Fishback (USMA West Point)
Ryan Jenkins (UC Boulder)
Pablo Kalmanovitz (EUI)
Shawn Kaplan (Adelphi)
Marissa Kemp (Carleton)
Nicola Kemp (Sheffield)
Sari Kisilevsky (CUNY)

More information.
Gerald Lang (Leeds) 
Hadassa Noorda (Amsterdam)
Kieran Oberman (Edinburgh)
Jonathan Parry (Sheffield)
Max Pensky (Binghamton)
Michael Robillard (Connecticut)
Daniel Schwartz (Hebrew University)
Guy Sela (Oxford)
Anat Shapira (Haifa)
Daniel Statman (Haifa) 
BJ Strawser (US Naval Postgraduate School)
Matthew Talbert (WVU)
Milla Vaha (Turku)
Sara Van Goozen (Manchester)
Jessica Wolfendale (WVU)