Faculty

Photo of Erik Angner

Angner, Erik

Professor, PhD 2005 (Pittsburgh), PhD Economics 2004 (Pittsburgh)
Philosophy, politics, and economics

gustaf_arrhenius

Arrhenius, Gustaf

Professor, PhD 1999 (Toronto), Fil. dr 2000 (Uppsala)
Moral and political philosophy.

Gunnar Björnsson Teaser

Björnsson, Gunnar

Professor, Fil. dr 1998 (Stockholm)
Metaethics, moral responsibility, and moral agency, including collective moral agency

Greg Bognar

Bognar, Greg

Lecturer, PhD 2005 (CEU)
Ethics, bioethics, social and political philosophy

Foto av Björn

Brunnander, Björn

FD, forskare (TF), bjorn.brunnander@philosophy.su.se
Biologins filosofi

PhotoBuijsman1

Buijsman, Stefan

Research fellow, Fil. dr. 2016 (Stockholm)
philosophy of mathematics and philosophy of psychology

William Bülow (photo: Niklas Björling)

Bülow, William

Postdoctoral research fellow, william.bulow@philosophy.su.se
Ethics and legal philosophy

foto av Åsa Burman

Burman, Åsa

FD (PF), studierektor praktisk filosofi, tel. 16 26 18, asa.burman@philosophy.su.se (nås enklast via epost)
Social ontology, human rights, social entrepreneurship

Foto av Krister Bykvist

Bykvist, Krister

PhD, Professor in Practical Philosophy, krister.bykvist@philosophy.su.se
Moral philosophy (normative ethics, metaethics)

Staffan Carlshamre

Carlshamre, Staffan

FD, professor (TF), tel. 16 33 63, staffan.carlshamre@philosophy.su.se
Humanioras vetenskapsfilosofi

Photo of Richard

Dawid, Richard

PhD, professor (TF), richard.dawid@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of science, philosophy of physics

Teaser of Riccardo De Masellis

De Masellis, Riccardo

Forskare (TF), riccardo.demasellis@philosophy.su.se
Logic and artificial intelligence

Photo of Sebastian Enqvist

Sebastian Enqvist

PhD, Research Fellow, sebastian.enqvist@philosophy.su.se
Logic

teaser image empty

Eriksson, Björn

FD, universitetslektor (PF), prefekt, bjorn.eriksson@philosophy.su.se

Anna Petronella Foultier

Foultier, Anna Petronella

PhD (TF), Forskare (TF), anna.petronella.foultier@philosophy.su.se
Phenomenology, dance theory, feminist philosophy

Photo of Helen Frowe

Frowe, Helen

PhD, Professor in Practical Philosophy, helen.frowe@philosophy.su.se
The ethics of war and self-defence

foto av Kathrin Glüer-Pagin

Glüer-Pagin, Kathrin

Dr.phil., Professor (TF), tel. 16 22 13, kathrin.gluer-pagin@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of mind and language, philosophy of perception

Valentin Goranko

Goranko, Valentin

PhD, Professor (ThPh), phone 674 79 84, valentin.goranko@philosophy.su.se Logic: theory and applications to artificial intelligence, agency and multi-agent systems, computer science, and game theory

Photo of Robert Hartman

Hartman, Robert J.

PhD, Postdoktor (PF), roberthartman122@gmail.com
Moral Responsibility, Normative Ethics and Metaphysics

Anandi Hattiangadi

Hattiangadi, Anandi

PhD, Professor in Philosophy, anandi.hattiangadi@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of Mind and Language

Lisa Hecht

Hecht, Lisa

PhD (PF), Post-doc (PF), lisa.hecht@philosophy.su.se
Ethics of war and self-defence, Rights

Photo of Sören Häggqvist

Häggqvist, Sören

FD, docent, universitetslektor (TF), tel. 674 79 78, soren.haggqvist@philosophy.su.se, snht@philosophy.su.se

Foto av Mikael Janvid

Janvid, Mikael

FD, Docent (ThPh), phone 674 79 80 mikael.janvid@philosophy.su.se
Epistemology

Eric Johannesson

Johannesson, Eric

PhD, Lecturer in theoretical philosophy, eric.johannesson@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of logic, probability and science

Photo of Henrik Lagerlund

Lagerlund, Henrik

PhD, professor (TF), henrik.lagerlund@philosophy.su.se
history of philosophy, philosophy of food

Photo of Benjamin Matheson

Matheson, Benjamin

PhD, benjamin.matheson@philosophy.su.se
Ethics, Metaphysics, Moral Psychology, and Philosophy of Religion

Photo of Casey McCoy

McCoy, Casey

PhD, Post-doc (TF), casey.mccoy@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Physics

Teaser Photo of Niklas Möller

Möller, Niklas

PhD, Universitetslektor, niklas.moller@philosophy.su.se
Moral philosophy, political philosophy, applied philosophy

Picture of Jonas Olson

Olson, Jonas

FD, professor (PF), jonas.olson@philosophy.su.se
Metaetik och angränsande ämnen

Photo of Niklas Olsson Yauzis

Olsson Yaouzis, Niklas

FD, Forskare (PF), tel. 674 79 75, niklas.olsson-yaouzis@philosophy.su.se
Vetenskapsteori, politisk filosofi

Sara Packalén

Packalén, Sara

PhD. Forskare (TF), sara.packalen@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of language, epistemology, metaethics.

Peter_pagin

Pagin, Peter

PhD, professor (ThPh), phone 16 28 13, peter.pagin@philosophy.su.se
Philosophy of language

Photo of Antje Rumberg

Rumberg, Antje

PhD, Postdoktor (TF), antje.rumberg@philosophy.su.se
logic, metaphysics, philosophy of language

Anders Schoubye

Schoubye, Anders

Senior lecturer, PhD 2011 (St Andrews)
philosophy of language, formal semantics, and logic

H. Orri Stefánsson

Stefánsson, H. Orri

Senior lecturer, PhD 2014 (LSE), orri.stefansson@philosophy.su.se
extreme uncertainty, decision theory, and foundations of probability theory

 Gunnar Svensson

Svensson, Gunnar

FD, professor (TF), tel. 16 34 22, gunnar.svensson@philosophy.su.se Kunskapsteori, medvetandefilosofi och språkfilosofi

Olle Torpman - press kvadrat

Torpman, Olle

FD (PF), 0736 96 86 81, olle.torpman@philosophy.su.se
Environmental ethics, applied ethics, normative ethics

Photo of Dag Westerståhl

Westerståhl, Dag

FD, Professor (TF), tel. 16 33 60, dag.westerstahl@philosophy.su.se
Logic, formal semantics, philosophy of language

Åsa Wikforss

Wikforss, Åsa

FD, professor (TF), asa.wikforss@philosophy.su.se, wikforss@philosophy.su.se
Språkfilosofi och medvetandefilosofi

Contacts

Postal address
Stockholm University
Department of Philosophy
SE - 10691 Stockholm, Sweden

Visiting address
Department of Philosophy
Universitetsvägen 10 D
Frescati, Stockholm, Sweden

Head of Department
Björn Eriksson,
bjorn.eriksson@philosophy.su.se

Directors of Graduate studies (PhD level)
Theoretical philosophy:
Peter Pagin
peter.pagin@philosophy.su.se

Practical philosophy:
Gunnar Björnsson
gunnar.bjornsson@philosophy.su.se

Search among all our publications