Department of Philosophy

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Department of Philosophy
Dag & Per

2020 Rolf Schock Prize awarded to Dag Prawitz and Per Martin-Löf

Prawitz awarded for proof-theoretical normalization in natural deduction and Martin-Löf for the creation of constructive type theory.


The Department of Philosophy welcomes Joseph Bowen

Joseph's interests are in the nature of rights and directed duties, and the justification and limits of harming.


The Department of Philosophy welcomes Katharina Berndt Rasmussen

Katharina’s current research aims at understanding implicit bias.


The Department of Philosophy welcomes Sylvain Roudaut

Sylvain will conduct research within Henrik Lagerlund’s research project "The Mechanization of Philosophy between 1300 and 1700".

Advanced courses

Master’s course philosophy teaser 227
Puff Research ethics for Human Science 227

Research programs

Knowledge Resistance (startpage)
SCEWP Teaser (startpage)
CHE: Stockholm Centre for Healthcare Ethics